Featured Headlines
More Headlines
August 31, 2016 Sweet Briar Fall Athletics Preview Another season of Vixen athletics is just around the corner and with Sweet Briar's return to ODAC play after a one-year hiatus, it is certain to be a fun and eventful fall.
August 30, 2016 Jones Earns Three NCAA Statistical Awards The NCAA has announced its 2015-16 statistical champions, and recent Sweet Briar College graduate Nene Jones won three awards for her impressive softball season.
August 17, 2016 Student-Athlete Summer Profile: Gina Rutledge Rising senior and Sweet Briar tennis team captain Gina Rutledge felt right at home this summer while interning with the Blue Ridge Wildlife Center. "The biology department at Sweet Briar has equipped me with the knowledge to understand the greater ecology I'm contributing to with my rehabilitation work."
July 15, 2016 46 Sweet Briar Student-Athletes Named To ODAC All-Academic Team FOREST, VA- The Old Dominion Athletic Conference has announced their 2015-16 All-Academic Team, which features 46 Sweet Briar College student-athletes.
July 7, 2016 Vixens Best Alfred University To Win Best Mascot Tournament Sweet Briar, VA- With over 110,000 votes being cast and 40,000 of them coming in the final 10 hours, the Sweet Briar College Vixens edged out the Alfred University Saxons in the championship round of the Sports Illustrated: Campus Rush Division III Best Mascot Tournament.
June 15, 2016 Serrano Selected As New Director Of Athletic Training Sweet Briar College athletic director Teresa Boylan has announced the hiring of Devon Serrano as the Director of Athletic Training.
Scoreboard

Upcoming Events

Saturday, 1 Oct 2016
Field Hockey 2:00 PM
at Shenandoah
Tuesday, 4 Oct 2016
Field Hockey 4:00 PM
Lynchburg
Saturday, 8 Oct 2016
Field Hockey 2:00 PM
East. Mennonite
Thursday, 13 Oct 2016
Field Hockey 8:00 PM
vs. Hendrix
@ At Ferrum College
At Ferrum College
Saturday, 15 Oct 2016
Field Hockey 1:00 PM
at Roanoke
Wednesday, 19 Oct 2016
Field Hockey 5:00 PM
at Va. Wesleyan
Sunday, 23 Oct 2016
Field Hockey 1:00 PM
at Ferrum
Wednesday, 26 Oct 2016
Field Hockey 7:00 PM
at Washington and Lee
Saturday, 29 Oct 2016
Field Hockey 3:00 PM
Randolph-Macon

Recent Results

Sunday, 25 Sep 2016 Final
Field Hockey
Wilson
L, 6-0
Saturday, 24 Sep 2016 Final
Field Hockey
at Belmont Abbey
L, 15-1
#RaisetheRed Match
Friday, 16 Sep 2016 Final
Field Hockey
Hood
L, 10-0
Sunday, 11 Sep 2016 Final
Field Hockey
Cedar Crest
L, 8-0
Saturday, 3 Sep 2016 Final
Field Hockey
Notre Dame (Md.)
L, 5-0
Thursday, 1 Sep 2016 Final
Field Hockey
Bridgewater (Va.)
L, 13-0
Saturday, 31 Oct 2015 Final
Field Hockey
Ferrum
L, 3-1
Sunday, 25 Oct 2015 Final
Field Hockey
at Bethany (WV)
L, 9-0
Wednesday, 14 Oct 2015 Final
Field Hockey
at Notre Dame (Md.)
L, 5-3
Friday, 9 Oct 2015 Final
Field Hockey
Roanoke
L, 9-0
View Composite Schedule
Fanzone