Featured Headlines More Headlines
May 4, 2017 Standout Vixen Athletes Honored at Annual Banquet The annual Sweet Briar College athletics awards banquet was held on Wednesday, May 3, in Prothro Dining Hall. The department presented its seven major awards along with varsity letters and individual team awards.
April 29, 2017 Sweet Lax Wraps Up 2017 Season At Bridgewater BRIDGEWATER, Va.- With graduation just around the corner, the Sweet Briar College lacrosse team concluded its 2017 regular season with a Saturday afternoon match at Bridgewater College. The host Eagles won their tenth match of the season by downing the Vixens, 18-0.
April 22, 2017 Lacrosse Honors Five Seniors Before Game Against Shenandoah SWEET BRIAR, Va.- The Sweet Briar College lacrosse team celebrated Senior Day during a rainy Saturday afternoon match against Shenandoah University.
April 19, 2017 Lacrosse Travels to Virginia Wesleyan VIRGINIA BEACH, Va.- The Sweet Briar College lacrosse team was on the road Wednesday afternoon, paying a visit to Virginia Wesleyan College.
April 17, 2017 Sweet Briar Breaks Ground On New Tennis Courts SWEET BRIAR, Va. — Sweet Briar College this month broke ground on a renovation of its home tennis courts. The College anticipates completing the project by the end of May — just in time for Reunion and summer tennis camps.
April 12, 2017 Lacrosse Battles With Randolph SWEET BRIAR, Va.- The Sweet Briar College lacrosse team hosted Randolph College on a beautiful Wednesday afternoon at Babcock Field.
Scoreboard

Upcoming Events

Friday, 2 Mar 2018
Women's Lacrosse 4:00 PM
Davis & Elkins
Wednesday, 7 Mar 2018
Women's Lacrosse 4:00 PM
at Salem
Saturday, 10 Mar 2018
Women's Lacrosse 1:00 PM
Chatham
Thursday, 15 Mar 2018
Women's Lacrosse 4:30 PM
Averett
Sunday, 18 Mar 2018
Women's Lacrosse 1:00 PM
Juniata
Wednesday, 21 Mar 2018
Women's Lacrosse 4:30 PM
Elmhurst
Faculty and Staff Appreciation Match
Saturday, 24 Mar 2018
Women's Lacrosse 1:00 PM
Linfield
Tuesday, 27 Mar 2018
Women's Lacrosse 4:30 PM
Mount Saint Vincent
Tuesday, 3 Apr 2018
Women's Lacrosse 5:00 PM
at Southern Virginia
Saturday, 7 Apr 2018
Women's Lacrosse 1:00 PM
Randolph
Senior Day

Recent Results

Saturday, 10 Feb 2018 Final
Women's Lacrosse
Ferrum
L, 18-2
Saturday, 29 Apr 2017 Final
Women's Lacrosse
at Bridgewater (Va.)
L, 18-0
Saturday, 22 Apr 2017 Final
Women's Lacrosse
Shenandoah
L, 19-0
Senior Day
Wednesday, 19 Apr 2017 Final
Women's Lacrosse
at Va. Wesleyan
L, 20-0
Wednesday, 12 Apr 2017 Final
Women's Lacrosse
Randolph
L, 20-5
Thursday, 6 Apr 2017 Final
Women's Lacrosse
at Ferrum
L, 15-0
Saturday, 25 Mar 2017 Final
Women's Lacrosse
Guilford
L, 21-0
Saturday, 18 Mar 2017 Final
Women's Lacrosse
Manhattanville
L, 21-3
Sunday, 12 Mar 2017 Final
Women's Lacrosse
Alvernia
L, 17-0
Wednesday, 27 Apr 2016 Final
Women's Lacrosse
Va. Wesleyan
L, 14-2
View Composite Schedule
Fanzone