Featured Headlines
More Headlines
February 21, 2017 SBC Battles Nationally-Ranked Generals LEXINGTON, Va.- The Sweet Briar College tennis team was back in action on Tuesday afternoon with their Old Dominion Athletic Conference opener at Washington & Lee University. The Generals won the shortened match, 5-0.
February 18, 2017 Sweet Tennis Dominant In Spring Debut AMHERST, Va.- The Sweet Briar College tennis team got its spring season off to a strong start with a 9-0 clean sweep of William Peace University on Saturday afternoon. This is the fifth time in the past eight seasons that SBC has won its spring season opener.
February 16, 2017 2017 Athletics and Riding Hall of Fame Inductees Announced Sweet Briar's Athletics and Riding programs are excited to announce this year's inductees for the Hall of Fame. These alumnae bring pride and recognition to the College through their achievements at Sweet Briar, professional accomplishments, and ongoing support of their alma mater.
February 16, 2017 SBC Tennis Ready For Spring Campaign The first official day of spring may still be over a month away, but that doesn't mean Sweet Briar College's spring athletics teams aren't hard at work. With a home match on Saturday, the Sweet Briar tennis program kicks off the spring athletics season.
February 12, 2017 SBC Claims Sixth At 2017 ODAC Championships GREENSBORO, N.C.- The 2017 ODAC Championships have come to a close and the Sweet Briar College swim team finished sixth overall with 183 points.
February 7, 2017 Sweet Briar College Names Meredith Woo As Next President Sweet Briar College today announced the appointment of noted scholar, liberal arts advocate, experienced administrator and global leader for women’s education Meredith Woo as the College’s 13th president. She will succeed Phillip C. Stone, who will retire in May 2017.
Scoreboard

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, 28 Mar 2017
Women's Tennis 4:00 PM
at Roanoke
Thursday, 30 Mar 2017
Women's Tennis 4:30 PM
at Southern Virginia
Friday, 7 Apr 2017
Women's Tennis 3:00 PM
Randolph
Played at Amherst Middle School
Sunday, 9 Apr 2017
Women's Tennis 2:00 PM
Va. Wesleyan
Played at Amherst Middle School
Wednesday, 12 Apr 2017
Women's Tennis 4:00 PM
at Hollins
Friday, 14 Apr 2017
Women's Tennis 3:30 PM
Guilford
Played at Amherst Middle School
Tuesday, 18 Apr 2017
Women's Tennis 4:30 PM
Lynchburg
Friday, 21 Apr 2017
Women's Tennis 4:00 PM
at Emory & Henry
Wednesday, 26 Apr 2017
Women's Tennis 4:00 PM
at Shenandoah

Recent Results

Wednesday, 15 Mar 2017 Final
Women's Tennis
Ferrum
W, 8-1
Thursday, 9 Mar 2017 Final
Women's Tennis
vs. Drew
L, 5-4
@ Hilton Head Island, SC
Wednesday, 8 Mar 2017 Final
Women's Tennis
vs. Bridgewater (Va.)
L, 8-1
@ Hilton Head Island, SC
Monday, 6 Mar 2017 Final
Women's Tennis
vs. Ohio Northern
L, 8-1
@ Hilton Head Island, S.C.
Thursday, 2 Mar 2017 Final
Women's Tennis
at Randolph-Macon
L, 9-0
Friday, 24 Feb 2017 Final
Women's Tennis
Averett
W, 6-3
Played at Amherst Middle School
Tuesday, 21 Feb 2017 Final
Women's Tennis
at Washington and Lee
L, 5-0
Saturday, 18 Feb 2017 Final
Women's Tennis
William Peace
W, 9-0
Played at Amherst Middle School
Saturday, 17 Sep 2016 Final
Women's Tennis
at Salem
W, 7-2
Sunday, 24 Apr 2016 Final
Women's Tennis
at Virginia Wesleyan
W, 5-4
View Composite Schedule
Fanzone